Deleting User Roles

Optimize.png  


Persona-ArticleFor.pngAllocadia-2017-HelpCentreGraphics-08.pngPersona-MarketingOps.pngPersona-Marketer.png

Configurable Roles allow you to be flexible in the permissions that different user roles can hold. These permissions are customizable and allows businesses to align the roles to their own organizational processes. If a role is no longer needed, you can easily delete it.

  1. Click the Settings button next to your name at the top of the screen
  2. Select User Roles in the drop-down menu to navigate to the Configurable Roles page
  3. Highlight your desired user role and click the Delete button
    Note: You cannot delete default roles, these include Administrator, Editor, and Editor – Data Entry Only roles
  4. Confirm your selection on the Delete User Role pop up window
    Note: You cannot delete a role that is in use
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.