Restricting Deletion Capabilities (Deleting)

Optimize.png  


Persona-ArticleFor.pngAllocadia-2017-HelpCentreGraphics-08.pngPersona-MarketingOps.pngPersona-Marketer.png

Restricting Deletion Capabilities disables users from deleting any data entered within the Activities Grid. This enables users to still can view the data as needed, while ensuring that no financial data is accidentally deleted by those who should not have access.

  1. Click the Settings button next to your name at the top of the screen
  2. Select User Roles in the drop-down menu to navigate to the Configurable Roles page
  3. Highlight your desired User Role
  4. Adjust your Delete permissions as needed by deselecting the Delete box
Note: Permissions have specific dependencies in Allocadia. You can disable deleting for Marketing Activities cascading down, but not going up levels. For example, you can deselect Delete for Categories, then Sub-categories, then Line Items, but if the Delete capability is deselected for Line Items, Deleting for Categories and Sub-categories will also need to be deselected.
Note: If Deleting Actuals/POs is deselected for a parent role, all subsequent child roles must have Deleting deselected as well.
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.