Optimize.png


 Persona-ArticleFor.pngPersona-Marketer.pngPersona-MarketingOps.png

Locking the Plan Column provides the marketer with a reference point to the original plan. This allows users to understand how actual spend throughout the year compares to the planned spend at the beginning of the year. Once the Plan Columns are locked, the Forecast Column will be used to revise the original plan to reflect the most up to date anticipated spend.

Note: When Columns are locked at the end of the planning phase, they become read only and cannot be deleted. The names for Categories, Sub-categories, and Marketing Activities can be adjusted, and the Details Panel fields and Scenario Tags can still be updated. Only the values in the locked columns cannot be updated. You can still add new Categories, Sub-categories, and activities as needed throughout the year.
  1. On the Home Tab, click on the Master Settings / Custom Settings hyperlink in line with your desired Folder or Subfolder
  2. Navigate to the Columns Tab in the Template Setup section on the left
  3. Select the Plan Columns you would like to lock under the list of Column names
    Note: You can search for the desired Plan Column by name or type using the Search Bar.
  4. Click on the Lock button and use the drop-down menu to choose your desired permissions. Once you have made your selection, you will see a check mark appear in the lock column indicating that it has been locked. In the workspace, the column will become read only and a lock will appear in the column header name.
    Note:
    - Lock for Everyone - Nobody can adjust that locked Plan Column, this includes Owners and Admins
    - Admin and below - Only Owners can adjust that locked Plan Column
    - Editor and below - Only Owners and Admins can adjust that locked Plan Column
    - Editor Data entry and below - Only Owners, Admins and Editors can adjust that locked Plan Column
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.