Understanding Locked Planned Columns

Optimize.png


Persona-ArticleFor.pngAllocadia-2017-HelpCentreGraphics-08.pngPersona-MarketingOps.pngPersona-Marketer.png

Can’t enter data into Allocadia? Your Plan column might be locked. If a lock icon appears beside the column name for any of your Plan columns, this may be the case. Locking the Plan column in Allocadia makes the column Read Only, meaning this column can no longer be edited.

We always recommend that Plan columns are locked after the planning phase as Planning Best Practice, whether that be monthly, or quarterly depending on your organization. Since the Plan column contains the original bottom up plan of marketing activities that you plan to do at the beginning of the year, when the Plan column is locked, it acts as a reference point allowing for a comparison between what was originally planned against the current state of activity spend.

Tip: Only users with Administrator level permissions or above can lock or unlock Plan columns.
Was this article helpful?

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.