Allocadia allows you to create custom columns and fields to track and display valuable information specific to your marketing activities. However, if you find that you no longer need a field or column, you can of course delete it to avoid making the input unnecessarily complicated and confusing.
Be aware! When a field or column is deleted, the entered data is also deleted. The deletion cannot be undone. The field, column and entered data cannot be restored.
- On the Home tab, click on the Master or Custom Settings hyperlink in the Edit Settings column, depending on where the column or field was created.
- On the Settings page, navigate to the Columns tab under the Template Setup section.
- On the Column tab, locate and highlight your desired column or field.
Note: You can use the Manage for drop-down menu or type keywords in the search bar to help locate your desired column or field.
- Click Delete above the list.
A security prompt is displayed.
- Click Yes.
The field or column will be deleted. Views to which the field or column was assigned are automatically adjusted.
Please sign in to leave a comment.